What's the difference between a public and a confidential project?
If your project is flagged as Public, you can share it with anyone you like; anyone receiving the project link will be able to visualize the project. Modifications are not allowed on your own project, but the recipient can save a copy of the project to his or her own TilePlanner cloud space, if logged in, and modify the copy.
If your project is flagged as Confidential, you are the only one who can access it.
When you create a New Project, by default it is flagged as Confidential. If you want to make it Public, go to the Properties window (click outside the project or hit the ESC button if any item of the project is selected) and change the status of the Sharing setting, setting it to Public, as you can see in the next image. Finally, save the project to confirm the change in status.
Once the project is Public, you can share it. Click here to see how to share projects.
In the Project Gallery page, you can check if a project is currently public or confidential. Public projects will have an email icon in their preview, showring that their link can be shared by email.
In the next image, the project on the left is public, while the one on the right is still confidential: